h1

Christmas has fumes???

December 17, 2009

Is it just me or does it seem like Christmas has fumes… Fumes that make you woozy and sick every time you have to think about knitting for family and realize that there are only what? *Checks calendar* not including today and Christmas there are 7 (count them) 7 DAYS UNTIL CHRISTMAS!!!!!

With Christmas being this close I know I have NO chance whatsoever of getting my presents done and Christmas fumes are getting to me not only that but the knitting gods are breathing down my neck in the hopes that I make a mistake or worse…not knit on anything ever! *Blinks and wipes the sweat from her forehead* I am going to go lay down now….*Feels all dizzy because of Christmas fumes, raises her hand and shakes it and glares at her Christmas tree from out of the corner of her eye and mutters something about Christmas fumes being deadly if you are not careful*

Added Later: After reading this it seemed that I was saying that I don’t like knitting for family members I love knitting for family members however with Christmas around the corner and with me not being done with handmade items it seems like the Christmas fumes are getting to me… in the hopes that a mad scientist somewhere will create a time machine that I can use just so I can get the presents done on time and not faint.

Leave a Reply

