h1

Pom Pom Footwarmers

December 17, 2009

I thought that I would give you a slipper pattern that was given to me by a very very dear friend of mine and since the company is no longer in business I thought it wouldn’t hurt to give it to you. But just to cover my arse  *ahem* I DO NOT OWN THIS PATTERN!

Here is the pattern:

Materials:

2 strands worsted weight yarn (4 ply) or 1 strand of bulky weight, in the color of your choice

U.S. Size 6 (4mm) needles or size needed to get guage

Guage: 4 – 4.5 sts to the inch in garter stitch (Well that is the guage I got)

Finished sizes:

Small fits a women’s size 5-6 shoe size

Medium fits a women’s size 7-8 shoe size

Large fits a women’s size 9-10 shoe size

Note: other cast on sts are shown in parenthesis. This pattern is not intended for wide feet so I would increase the number of rows until you think it is wide enough.

Method (make 2):

With 2 strands of worsted weight yarn (or 1 strand of bulky weight) cast on 30 sts For small (35 sts for medium, 40 sts for large)

Knit every row (garter stitch) until 24 ridges are completed. (2 rows of garter makes 1 ridge)

Bind off and sew the back seam

Sew the front seam and then sew half of the top of the slipper.

Attach a pom pom (this is optional I never do this step)

Wear and enjoy!

One comment

  1. […] With close supervision, of course…  Sometimes they made it a team effort, one would work the needles while another wrapped the yarn – pretty funny.  Last year I made them all ponchos, this year they have decided that they want slippers with pompoms – and that they want to help me knit them!!!   We discussed colours – so on my next visit to the LYS I will get yarn and needles for all the girls and we’ll start our project.  I chose the simplest garter stitch pattern  –  PomPom Footwarmers by Pyramid Mills Co, as posted by KrazyKnitter. […]



Leave a Reply

