h1

Grandma Joan’s Notebook cover

December 23, 2009

I just now finished a book cover for my Grandma Joan for Christmas. One thing I have noticed is that when you wash cotton, even according to the directions it EXPANDS. Has anyone else noticed this about cotton yarn?? It ended up that after I washed it (even according to the directions) it looked really wierd so I knitted another one out of lamb’s pride worsted weight wool. It looks so much better!!!! Anyway the pattern is from 101 designer one skein wonders. Here are pictures of it:

Grandma Joan's Notebook Cover

Grandma Joan's Notebook Cover

Hope you like it!!

Added later:  I gave it to her on Christmas and she absolutely loves it I am so glad!!

Leave a Reply

