h1

I think I am addicted already

January 2, 2010

Even though this is my first pair of socks I… think I am addicted already! i can’t get enough of them, so simple to make, much warmer then cotton store bought *shudder* I want to make more.. my only problem..my stash is tiny… so tiny in fact that most of my stash would fit in a closet and maybe maybe fill a box. I mostly have acrylic yarn (Because wool yarn at least at my lys is ridiculously expensive not to mention our local lys is small…very small…. My question can you even make a sock out of acrylic and still have it be warm??

Speaking of socks.. LOOK!

1 Forest Shadows Sock Finished

1 down 1 more to go.. Yay!!

4 comments

  1. They are selling sock yarn on kempswool site for resonable money…brilliant sock for first go by the way…Susanbunny


    • Really!? Thanks for the information. Checking their site right now…

      Much later: Wow! Pretty yarn.. (Looking at so much yarn puts her in a yarn trance) I wonder if they ship internationally?? (Comes out of yarn trance) Thanks again! Glad to know that I am not the only person reading my blog 🙂


  2. Didn’t realise you were not in UK. You can always send to me and I will send on for you.
    Susanbunny


    • Awesome! Thank you so much! I will let you know when I start ordering.



Leave a Reply

