h1

Now what?

January 8, 2010

ok so I have knit 3 pairs of worsted weight socks with some wool I have lying around. I feel like I have the basic sock pattern down.. now what? I would like to find a pattern that still uses worsted weight yarn but maybe uses cables or some other design or texture. Any suggestions??

maybe these?

http://knitting.about.com/od/sockknittingpatterns/p/worsted-cable-socks.htm

hmm…maybe..Also thinking about starting my first ever lace project…any suggestions for that? I guess in the end I am bored with the basic sock and now what something different and new to try.

2 comments

  1. Try zig zag socks on ravelry… took me about 3 days for a pair. 🙂


    • Thanks I will look those up right now!



Leave a Reply

