h1

Eps Sweater and….news.

May 18, 2010

I have decided that I want to make a sweater ( well actually a cardigan) and I decided this last night. I am *dare I say it* short. So short in fact that I think I want my sweater body to be 12 inches. Yeah, I know. Anyway I started on it last night and have 4 and 1/2 more inches to do on the sweater body. Which is awesome especially for my first sweater. Which I eventually want to turn into a cardigan.

What inspired me to start making my sweater/cardigan do you ask? Well I was watching Elizabeth Zimmermann’s knitting workshop and finally decided that after years of knowing how to knit that I would just bite the bullet and make my first sweater. I mean if it doesnt fit me it is bound to fit someone. RIght? Anyway here is a picture of what I have so far.

Mind you all of my sts are cast on a 24 inch needle and crammed together, so when I come to making and adding the sleeves I will have even more sts crammed on there…. Any advice?? I will tell you that a longer cable is not possible because I have a needleset already and the longest cable I have is in fact the 24 inch that I am already using.

Now for the sad news. My grandma’s cancer came out of remission (it has only been 6 months) and she is back in chemotherapy. Would you do me a favor and please keep her in your thoughts or prayers?

Leave a Reply

