h1

Sweater update

May 21, 2010

Here is a sweater update. I have finished the body and a sleeve. I have connected the sleeve and am now working in the other sleeve. *Sigh* that sure is allot of words. To simplify here is a picture:


I think Elizabeth Zimmermann said it best when she said “Once you have made the seamless yoke sweater, [you’ll] never make anything else for a long time anyway” I am so into sweater knitting I went out yesterday and got more yarn and am going to make another cardigan (actually including the ones I plan to make I will eventually have made 3) yeah I know but hey at leat I am learning how to make sweaters. It is allot easier making a sweater or sweaters then going to the store and buying them and spending at least 50 dollars if not more for one sweater, that is no where near as durable or warm. But this might be my opinion.

Leave a Reply

