h1

My self imposed Sock of the month club

July 15, 2010

I know it is a little late to start a sock club but it occured to me yesterday that I am in desperate need of socks. Even if I use dk weight acrylic yarn, in the end they are still socks that I made and can wear. While looking online and at my sock books for ideas, I finally decided to just close my eyes and pick. This month’s pattern is the step by step cheat sheet for socks by the yarnharlot. The yarn is Bernat Baby Jacquards and the colorway is called Boo Berries. This is what I have so far:

I also pound a pound of Bernat Baby Sport (This is also a dk weight yarn) of which I think I will be able to make 3 different pairs of socks from. I also have a light pink dk weight yarn that I can make another sock from. I think I will need more yarn (to make more socks) and will get more (in different colors) when I can. For right now, I am knitting on a sock and taking a break from the scarf, Which by the way I have 1 foot to go! Yay!!!

Leave a Reply

