h1

Differances in yarn

August 10, 2010

Ok so as some of you may have noticed, right now I use mainly acrylic yarn to knit my projects. What would I use if I had my chioce however, well wool for one maybe try some new fibers like silk, chasmere, and alpaca ect. Have you used these fibers before? Did you like them?

So for those of you (who like me can’t afford even 1 skein of wool) what are the benefits of acrylic yarn? Well I will tell you.

* Genally acrylic yarn is cheaper then wool

*  It is moth proof

*  It can be machine washed and dried (however please read the ball band first!)

*  It is mainly non allergenic

So what fiber can you or do you use and why? I can’t wait to see your responses!

Leave a Reply

