h1

My self imposed sock club rules

August 26, 2010

Ok, I have been thinking about it and, as much as I hate to admit it, I am not a very fast knitter. Then I got to thinking about what sort of rules well… a club like this should “have” and, I think I have come up with some. Now I know rules can be boring, and allot of us don’t want to follow them, but I am the sort of person who will go off on a whim and do something if  “there is no rule” So I have made rules for my self imposed sock club.

Rules:

1) Knit a  pair of socks either every month, or every 2 months.

2) Ankle socks count, as socks.

3) Modifications (if needed) are encouraged (we want the socks to fit the intended feet, after all!)

4) (and most importantly) Have fun!

One comment

  1. As a fairly new sock knitter, I’ll be interested in following your socks! I’m just now working on my first pair, and I can already tell I’m becoming addicted to sock knitting.



Leave a Reply

