h1

Knitting Projects. One at a time?

October 4, 2010

Has anyone ever told you that you need, or rather must knit a project one at a time? I know I have heard it from many a knitter. Mind you, I do not follow this advice. I have many projects going on all at once. But then it accurd to me. I have all this knitting at home! What do I take with me while I wait the 2 plus hours on Tuesdays and Thursdays, when I am waiting for my next class to start. I can’t do the October socks because I always have to stare at a piece of paper. This piece of paper (is very important) and if I happen to misplace or loose this paper, I have to wait until I  get home to make another copy (The school frowns on people who make copies of something not relevant to school or classes). The criteria for knits to be considered:

1) It must be portable

2) For me it must be simple, but not so simple that I loose interest or it bores me to death.

3) Patterns that require me to look at a piece of paper are sadly out of the question. I do not want to spend most of the time looking at a piece of paper when I can be knitting. Also I do not want to loose said paper and have to wait to get home, in order to re-print said paper. (Is this last criteria just me, or does anyone else think this way?)

So, the question is: What do you knit, in times like these?

Leave a Reply

