h1

Calming day today

October 6, 2010

Ok so, this morning started out the day from hell! I got a txt from a friend I consider family saying that she wouldn’t be able to go to a comedian show. I had planed months in advance for her to go, and she has been through allot (and in all honesty  she really needs a break) and now it turns out that the fates say no.  Well needless to say I cried and then calmed down long enough to work it out so that she could still go. We worked it out so she can still go which is good, but I think I am going to have a chill out day. Because I know if I stress myself out to much I will shut everyone else out and get sick, and I really don’t want that.

I think I am going to curl up on the chasterfield, cover myself in a blanket, spend time with my wee one, and knit. I might even take a hot bath, but all in all I  think I deserve a break (after what I have been through today, there is oh so much more that happened today but I don’t want to focus on that) So off I go to have a chill out day.

Leave a Reply

