h1

The Knitting fates

October 21, 2010

The knitting fates are against me making socks, it seems. For I have discovered today that I have the wrong number of stitches on my needle. As you have seen in previous posts, I have the plain jane stockinette socks for October. I am getting a gauge of 8.5 sts to the inch and I cast on 64 stitches. When in reality I should have gotten a gauge of 7.5 sts to the inch and casted on 56 stitches. I am also using the wrong needle size. *Gets woozy*

I am thinking of just putting that pair of socks in a tempoary time out and working on something else for awhile. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

