h1

Never going back

October 27, 2010

Since last night I have started another plain jane sock (From the donation of sock yarn that I got). Up until now, I have never fully realized why sock yarn is so popular. Now I understand!

Here are my main reasons for now using sock yarn (Like Regia and others that are similar or along the same line)

1) Easier to make socks. What I mean is the stitches (when using sock yarn that has some wool in it) is much more easier to deal with. The stitches easily come off the needle. Compared to acrylic, I felt like I was always fighting with the stitches to come off of the needle.

2) Comfort. Acrylic though warm does not  keep you cool in the summertime, like wool does.

3) VarietY of color and color schemes. You have all sorts of colors and schemes to choose from. Yarns that are self striping, varigated ect. The list is always growing!!

Can you think of any more reasons?

Leave a Reply

