h1

Anniversary and unexpected knitting

November 10, 2010

Well, today is my 2nd wedding anniversary. Which means i have been married for 2 years. I know it doesn’t compare to how long others have been married, but at least we are happy together. Yesterday I got a donation of sock yarn (I plan on taking a picture when I can)

Yesterday though, when I got the donation my hubby looks at the sock yarn (Long story short I am the founder of warming hearts in america which is apart of needle arts mentoring program. The donations I get go to teaching the kids to knit. This donation in particular is going to teach the kids to knit socks. )  Anyway he asked for a pair of socks out of the navy blue color that was in the donation bag. And I figured since I am teaching the kids to knit socks..I could show them with the navy blue yarn (give each of  them each a centur pulled ball to make their own socks) and my hubby would get a pair of socks out of it. Do you think I am wrong in doing this?

Anyway My hubby oh so graciously, gave me the time to do a short blog, before I have to go to school. After that he is hogging me all to himself. 😀 I love my hubby!!!

P.S. Yes dear, I will knit you socks. You may not get them in time for Christmas, but just know that when you get them, that they are an extention of my love for you. I love you, my dear husband and Happy anniversary!

One comment

  1. I’m in the process of knitting husband socks, too!

    Best wishes to you and congrats on two years.



Leave a Reply

