h1

Ipod touch and knitting

March 8, 2011

So, you may be asking what does an ipod touch and knitting have in common? Well, I would say a lot! I have just recently discovered the beauties of a touch screen, and the beauty of having the ability to easily access tools and entertainment. Tools, you say? What kind of tools does the ipod touch have?

The answer a lot. I only have a couple, but the couple that I have; quite frankly I love them! So, you may be asking yourself what kind of knitting apps do you have. Well I have sockcalc which basically is for the sock knittter on the go. Sock calc calculates basic knitting instructions for top down and toe up socks, based on individual measurements. It helps with SSS (Second Sock Syndrome) by remembering the details of the first sock. But it also keeps track of socks in progress!

I love this app! But I will warn you that you have to pay 0.99 cents, but (in my opinion) it is soooo worth it! l also  have stitchminder. Stichminder is a program that provides four customizable counters that can be used to track rows completed, pattern rows, increases, and decreases. Counters can be configured to count upwards or downwards, and your counts are always stored when you close the program or if you are interrupted by a phone call. This app is also very useful (not to mention it’s free)

So if you have an iphone or ipod touch, check out the apps for knitting not only are they very reasonably priced, they just might save your arse from a world of hurt… Trust me I have been there…(Don’t ask).

Leave a Reply

