h1

Sock Fates

May 3, 2011

Dear Sock Fates,
I am a humble knitter, I do not ask for anything except that the sock yarn (along with the pattern) to work together in complete and utter harmony. Obviously, you seem fit to test me. For I have tried many times to get the yarn to co-operate with the Hermione’s everyday sock pattern. And quite frankly I hate to say it, but I have given up on that pattern. It could be that the yarn just didn’t like the pattern. Who knows. But I have decided to try a different pattern. This pattern is called Java, and hopefully this one will work. Please, please, please make the pattern and yarn co-operate this time.

Signed,
A worried sock knitter

Leave a Reply

