h1

As socks would have it

May 21, 2011

I sat down knitting on the magic loop socks and I had almost 3 inches done, then I pulled out the finished sock and realized that the ruler I used for the final measurement of the leg; was totally different then the ruler I was using currently. In essence as socks would have it, I tried to match (and remember just how long) the leg of the finished sock was. But alas no matter how hard I tried I couldn’t get it.

So, now I have started another pair of socks. This time they are the Dublin bay Socks. And I have the ruler I use with me at all times now. I will post a picture when I can. In all honestly, I have to work some more on it before I post a picture. This is so you can see the stitches and what they are doing. But, just for you curious types the sock picture I like the best is the yarnharlot’s, can be viewed here of course there are other pictures. But you have to be a member of Ravelry, and I don’t know which of you (my beautiful readers) is apart of ravelry or not.

Leave a Reply

