h1

Sock partner socks

June 2, 2011

For those of you who have forgotten, I have signed up for the International Sock Swap on Ravlery once again. I have chosen to do the pattern Barenakedlacy socks, becausse I think she would like a pair for summertime. I think she will like them! On a sadder note, my grandma has recently passed away from a long fight with ovarian cancer, which is another reason I chose lace socks. I needed something to distract me, and a plain jane vanilla sock, just was not “cutting it”. This is what I have so far:

I know you probably can’t see the lace stitches, but they are there. I promise. The yarn is a really dark purple. So dark in fact that I can barely read my knitting. But, I have managed so far; and that is a good thing in my opinion.

Leave a Reply

