h1

I lied and Ayla’s Hat pdf

June 15, 2011

When I tweeted 21 hours ago, that I was too sick to even knit. That wasn’t a lie. However, as the fates would have it the only thing I could do yesterday (without getting nauseous) was sit and knit. I discovered that I could knit, an hour after sending the tweet.

That aside, I am proud to announce that one sock (for my sock partner) is done! Here is a picture:

I finished the sock this morning, and will cast on for the 2nd sock either when my daughter takes a nap or later on tonight. Apparently doing the garter stitch ripple cuff is harder then it looks when you keep getting distracted. Also, I noticed that my pictures for Ayla’s hat (that I designed) have somehow disappeared. To remedy this here is the pdf.

Ayla’s Hat

Leave a Reply

