h1

Just for giggles last night

July 7, 2011

Just for giggles I started a plain jane vanilla sock for my hubby. Why? Because I can! Actually, in all honesty it is to keep me sane and not go crazy…I end up starting multiple projects, however (over time) I do end up finishing them. Is anyone else like this? I have figured that I can’t knit on just one project at a time. I always have to have more then one project going. That is just how I am.

I can’t just knit on one project at a time (although I do know knitters and crocheters like that). If I knit on just one project at a time, I get bored easily and un-interested in the project. Then it takes even longer to get done. This might just be my opinion though.

Another thing I did just for giggles, was to time how long it took me to knit 64 stitches. And according to my stopwatch it took me 3.22 minutes. However, I feel this number is inaccurate for while the timer was going my phone (which has the timer on it) dropped to the floor, and I had to stop and pick it up and resume knitting. All in all I’d say that I did pretty well. This makes me wonder if anyone has ever timed how fast the Yarnharlot can knit. Maybe that is one of those things the world will never know.

Leave a Reply

