h1

It sounds impossible

July 16, 2011

It sounds impossible, but it actually happened. As I have told you before I am extremely late, when it comes to any sort of news. But did you know that someone has actually knitted 7 complete pairs of socks on 1 needle?

It’s true! And just to prove that it happened here is a video of the handsome knitter knitting away.

And here is his (yes, the knitter is male!) lovely blog where his socks are completed!

Seven pairs of socks

Watching the video and actually seeing the finished projects, this makes me want to do this. Now, if only I could get my hands on a circular needle like that! Which by the way, might be hard as the needle he was using was a custom made 120 inch circular needle. But, I can dream, can’t I?

Leave a Reply

