h1

Happy birthday wishes to one of my favorite authors and more

July 31, 2011

First, I would like to say Happy Birthday to one of my favorite authors J.K. Rowling. May she have many more!

Second, I am at the gusset of the Dublin Bay socks. I am already on the hunt for the next pair. Isn’t that weird? I haven’t even finished a pair of socks and already I am looking for other sock projects. Please tell me I am not alone in this department.

Sock criteria:
* I would like it to “encompass” the qualities of being mysterious yet somewhat victorian. I guess more steam punk in nature.
* But it must also look good in other colors, besides black.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

Leave a Reply

