h1

Sock design

August 25, 2011

After I finish the Columnar socks, I plan to design a sock pattern. In fact I have written down an idea. I hope it works out. But the only way I will know is to try it.

Has anyone ever had the urge to not knit what they said they would, and instead do your own thing? This is kind of like that. I have an urge to not knit the columnar socks, and do my own thing. But I will resist.

I find this kind of hard. The sock idea that I have written down is screaming at me to try it out. It sits next to me and glares. I hope I do not get a letter (from the idea) in the morning. Chastising me for not following through with my “gut” feeling. We will see what happens.

Leave a Reply

