h1

21 rows done

October 10, 2011

Yesterday night, I finally (after what seems like 2 crazy weeks) got a chance to knit on the baby surprise jacket. It still looks lovely (even though I haven’t got the whole thing done). What I have got done is 21 rows.Now, I know there are people out there (the yarnharlot) *cough cough*, that can make one of these babies in a weekend. Since this is the first time ever doing the pattern, I feel I am doing well. Hopefully, if I can get some more time in (like yesterday) and be able to do even a row or seven; I will be able to have this sweater done by November.

What about your hubby’s sweater you may ask? Have you started on that? Honestly no, and he hasn’t mentioned it. So, we are good (for now at least). But after I finish the Baby Surprise Jacket, I will start on his sweater and on a hat for my mother in law.

Leave a Reply

