h1

Finally, on to more christmas knitting

December 12, 2011

So yesterday I decided to rip out the hat and actually make the hat according to the needle size stated. I had used a smaller needle size because I wanted the fabric to be more warm and more thick (if that makes sense). But sadly, when I did this I would only knit maybe a few stitches and then my hands would scream bloody murder at me and say something like “You bloody fool, why are you subjecting me to this. I do not deserve to be treated this way!!!.” Followed along with many profanities that would burn this website if I wrote them.

Anyway, I am proud to say that the hat is done, the pattern I used was The Monk Hat. I will caution you on the side of error. This hat pattern is like popcorn (or pistachios, potato chips or whatever else you can never eat just one of). This hat is a very quick knit and warm to boot! A picture of the finished item can be found on my Ravelry page. My Rav id is Ayla.

Now on to more Christmas knits 🙂

Leave a Reply

