h1

Designing once again

March 29, 2012

It is true that I had completed one baby bootie (pattern by the Yarnharlot) but for whatever reason the pattern rubbed me the wrong way. Its not that it isn’t cute, it is. But something was off. And I think I know what it is. In my mind making baby booties or socks should be “quick and relatively painless.” and the main thing that slowed me down was that I had to do a purl row in order to make garter stitch on circular or dpn’s.

So off I went to search ravelry, for what seems like years but was probably only hours. I was looking at page after page of small baby booties and then baby socks. I swear looking at all those pages made me dizzy. Non the less, I was unsuccessful at finding the “perfect baby sock or bootie”. So I decided to design my own. And before you ask, it is a baby sock because according to my aunt (who also knits) baby socks and booties are interchangeable (they are basically the same thing) except baby socks tend to stay on better. Once I have the pattern written out, I will have it test knit and then post the pattern here on the blog. But for those of you who can’t wait, here is a spoiler picture.

and before you ask, the yarn is Regia cotton India color. Dyelot 4311 in the color blue.

Leave a Reply

