h1

Finished the scarf

April 6, 2012

Yesterday, I had measured the scarf to see how much more I had to knit; in order to make the length I desired. I measured and found out that I only had 4 more inches to go (which according to my gauge meant that I had 22 rows ((10 ridges))). I sat down, determined to finish. While knitting I skyped with my best friend, still knitting on the scarf and chatting. Unbeknownst to me, I assume I got out of the knitting black hole, because when I measured the scarf; I had 5 ft 5 and 1/2 inches long. I had originally wanted the scarf to be 5 ft long, but an extra 5 and 1/2 inches doesn’t bother me any.

So what this means is that, late last night I finished the scarf. Unfortunately I had to go to bed, and didn’t have time to take a picture. But now I am awake and full of energy. So, I present to you; a couple pictures of the completed scarf. I hope you enjoy looking at them. I know I do 🙂

Leave a Reply

