h1

A new start

April 18, 2012

Today, marks the first day of my attempt at knitting a shawl. This is the FIRST ever shawl, that I have knit. Needless to say I am excited. But I realize that staring at a knitting chart on a computer screen makes my eyes strain and I become confused as to where I am. So here is a tip, print out the pattern and save your eyeballs!

For those of you that are curious, I am knitting Kassandra. I am using Wollmeise Roter Himbeermund. And here is a picture of what I have done, just in one day. I am quite impressed at how “fast” this shawl is knitting up!

One comment

  1. And can I just say what a beautiful shawl it is!! Hello there! Found your blog 😉



Leave a Reply

