h1

It seems like forever

May 8, 2012

It seems like forever since I last posted, I have been having fun with my “medical journey” and have had some family issues come up that have kept me from posting. But here I am, alive and knitting like a mad women. I am (now) working on 2 shawls. One you have seen which is Kassandra and the other is a test knit called seashells. I wish I could show you a picture of that one, but until I have permission from the author to post a picture; you will unfortunately have to use your imagination (that or go on ravelry ((my rav id is ayla)) and look under red seashells.)

Usually I am not the type of knitter that works on one project at a time, but since the test knit has to be done and blocked by the end of may, I have a deadline to meet so sadly I must work on the seashells shawl until I get it done. But I am happy to say that I am almost done with the 4th repeat of chart B which means that I only have 4 repeats of chart D and 1 of chart E. So in essence you could say that I am (almost) half way. But I do have a question. I am making this shawl out of super wash wool, and having never blocked anything before; I am wondering if super wash wool can be blocked and how to do it. If you have any tips, tricks, or suggestions please leave them in the comments section. Until the next time I post, happy knitting, and stay warm and safe!

Leave a Reply

